RAID Recovery Course

Lesson 2 - RAID Levels

This lesson covers the variety of RAID levels – from simplest non-block arrays like JBOD to commonly used redundant block RAIDs like RAID10 and RAID5, and to complex RAID6 layouts and exotic arrays.

In the practice part, you are offered to solve two different tasks. In the first task, based on information about RAID type and member disk size, you need to estimate how much space you should prepare to copy the recovered data off the RAID. In the second task, you will learn to get additional information about RAID in question such as RAID type, first disk, and the like, by analyzing Disk Management screenshots.

Download printable summary of this video (PDF) PDF

Download related poster

RAID levels and layout diagrams PDF XPS TIFF